Friday, June 27, 2008

Who will win Euro 2008?

It's Germany vs Spain for the Euro 2008 final after weeks of gripping football filled with tears of joy and sadness.

Germany defeated Turkey in the first semifinal while Spain beat Russia in the second to contest the final this Sunday.

Russia's overcame a very strong Dutch side who kicked off their campaign by slaying World Champions Italy to arrive their semifinal.

Meanwhile, Turkey earned a reputation for tauting their opponents by scoring in the dying minutes of their game.

Sunday's giant clash will feature some big names including Cesc Fabregas, Fernando Torres, Micheal Ballack, Miroslav Klose and Bastian Schweinsteiger.

There are question around the fitness of the competition's leading scorer, Spain's David Villa who picked up an injury during the Russian duel.

IOL asked its readers:
Who will win Euro 2008?


Germany - 139 votes
Spain - 148 votes

No comments: